Beynon Smith Methodist Degree College of Arts Belgaum, in Karnataka offers undergraduate courses in the field of arts.

Beynon Smith Methodist Degree College of Arts

Beynon Smith Methodist Degree College of Arts is one of the leading Methodist institutions, situated in Belgaum in Karnataka. Affiliated to Karnataka University, the college was established in June 1992 under the Chairmanship of Bishop Cariappa Samuel, of South India Regional Conference. Unified with Beynon Smith Composite Junior College, the college was previously named as Smt. Tara Samuel Methodist College. Later in the year 1995, it was renamed to the present Beynon Smith Methodist Degree College of Arts. In the year 1997, it was recognized as an independent institution under the Principal ship of Sri H.Vijay Bhaskar. Now the college offers undergraduate courses in Arts faculty.

Affiliated to: Karnataka University



The college offers the following course:



The candidates who have passed the PUC II year examination of the Karnataka P.U. Education Board or any other examination recognized as its equivalent by the Karnatak University can apply for BA I Semester. Those who have completed I and II semester of BA course from Karnatak University or the equivalent examination in case of other Universities are eligible for BA III Semester.
Admission Procedure:

The candidates are short listed on the basis of merit obtained in the qualifying exam.
  • Library
  • Computer Lab
  • NSS
  • NCC

Contact Address:
Beynon Smith Methodist Degree College of Arts
Belgaum - 590 001, Karnataka
Phone: +91-831-2467712
Fax: +91-831-2467712

move to top