Universities in Karnataka - List of Top Universities in Karnataka India

Universities in Karnataka

Bangalore University
Bangalore University, one of the oldest and most renowned universities in India, has been accredited with Five Star status by NAAC.
BLDE University
BLDE University, situated at Bijapur in Karnataka, provides education in various medical courses.
Christ University
Christ University, situated in the educational hub of Bangalore in Karnataka, has been accredited by NAAC for offering quality education.
Gulbarga University
Gulbarga University conducts multi-level courses in arts, fine arts, music, social sciences, science & technology, commerce, education and law.
Kannada University
Kannada University is located in Hampi, a treasure house of Indian architecture. It is dedicated to development of the Kannada language, literature, traditions, culture, and folklore.

Karnataka State Open University
Located at Mysore in Karnataka, the Karnataka State Open University (KSOU) is the eighth distance learning university to be established in India.
Karnataka State Women’s University
Karnataka State Women’s University (KSWU), located at Bijapur in Karnataka, is an important enter of higher education for women.
Karnataka University
Established in 1949, Karnataka University is the second oldest in the state of Karnataka. It has been accredited with five stars by NAAC.
KLE University
KLE University Belgaum, administered by KLE Society, conducts multi-level programmes mainly in the disciplines associated with medical sciences.
Kuvempu University
Kuvempu University in Shimoga has a distinct academic profile, bringing together rural ethos and modern spirit.
Karnataka Veterinary Animal and Fisheries Sciences University (KVAFSU), headquartered at Bidar, offers courses in the fields of veterinary, animal and fisheries sciences.
Mangalore University
Located in the state of Karnataka, Mangalore University is famous for imparting higher education in field of Arts, Commerce, Science, Law and Management.
Manipal University
Manipal University, situated at Manipal in Karnataka, is amongst the first institutions in the private sector to be recognized as a deemed university.
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Bangalore, Karnataka, is an affiliating university in the field of health sciences.
Tumkur University
Tumkur University in karnataka was established with the aim of providing higher education to the local people.
University of Agricultural Sciences Bangalore
University of Agricultural Sciences in Bangalore has been established with the aim of setting up a dynamic system of agricultural education and train highly skilled manpower.
University of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad
University of Agricultural Sciences at Dharwad is a prestigious institute conducting courses in Agriculture and allied fields.
University Of Mysore
Established in 1916, the University of Mysore was the sixth University established in India and the first ever University in Karnataka.
Visvesvaraya Technological University
Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) at Belgaum is the affiliating authority of engineering colleges in the state of Karnataka.

move to top