Universities in Andhra Pradesh - List of Top Universities in Andhra Pradesh India

Universities in Andhra Pradesh

Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University
Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University, established in 1964 at Hyderabad, was renamed as Acharya N G Ranga Agricultural University on November 7th 1996.
Acharya Nagarjuna University
Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) at Guntur in Andhra Pradesh offers a wide range of academic and professional courses.
Adikavi Nannaya University
Adikavi Nannaya University, established in 2006, takes care of higher education needs of the Godavari District of Andhra Pradesh.
Andhra University
Established in 1925, Andhra University at Visakhapatnam is among the oldest educational institutions in Andhra Pradesh.
Dr B R Ambedkar Open University
Dr B R Ambedkar Open University (BRAOU), established in the year 1982, is an important center of distance education in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

Dravidian University
Dravidian University, located in Kuppam, stresses on the growth and development of Dravidian languages.
English and Foreign Languages University
English and Foreign Languages University (EFLU) at Hyderabad is the only University in India catering exclusively to the teaching and learning of Foreign Languages.
GITAM University
Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management University, popular by the name GITAM University, is one of the most sought-after centers of professional education in the country.
JNTU Hyderabad
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Hyderabad is one of the highly reputed technical universities of Andhra Pradesh.
Kakatiya University
Kakatiya University located in Warangal is a premier university of Southern India, promoting higher education in the state for the past 25 years.
Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Maulana Azad National Urdu University (MANUU), located in Hyderabad, imparts education and training in vocational and technical subjects through the medium of Urdu.
NALSAR University of Law
NALSAR University of Law Hyderabad has gained reputation in India and abroad as an organisation offering excellent legal education.
NTR University of Health Sciences
Dr NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), located in Hyderabad, is one of the reputed medical scince universities in India.
Osmania University
Established in 1918, Osmania University is the seventh oldest institution of higher learning in India and the first in Andhra Pradesh.
Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University
Situated in the heart of Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University is one of the few language universities in India.
Satavahana University
Satavahana University at Karimnagar offers various courses across different disciplines.
Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Located at Anantapur in Andhra Pradesh, Sri Krishnadevaraya University (SKU) caters to the higher educational needs of the districts of Anantapur and Kurnool.
Sri Sathya Sai University
Sri Sathya Sai University offers free education to everyone at its Prashanti Nilayam campus.
Sri Venkateswara University
Sri Venkateswara University (SVU Tirupati) is an important center of higher education in Andhra Pradesh.
Telangana University
Telangana University offers various postgraduate level courses in a number of conventional, non-conventional and career oriented streams.
University of Hyderabad
University of Hyderabad is a center of great repute in teaching, research and extension activities.
Vikrama Simhapuri University
Vikrama Simhapuri University, located at Nellore in Andhra Pradesh, was established to provide higher educational opportunities to the people of the region.

move to top