Surya Teja Degree College Chapara, in Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh, conducts undergraduate courses in various Arts and Science streams.

Surya Teja Degree College

Surya Teja Degree College, situated at Chapara, in Srikakulam district of Andhra Pradesh, is a self financed co-education college. The college was started in the year 2006 to provide quality higher education to the educationally backward people of Chapara and its nearby areas. The college is well equipped with modern infrastructure within a beautiful campus area. Affiliated to Andhra University, Surya Teja Degree College imparts several undergraduate courses like B A (History, Economics, Politics) and B Sc (Botany, Zoology, Chemistry / Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry).

Affiliated to: Andhra University


The college offers the following undergraduate courses:
B Sc


The candidates who have passed two year P U examination of Andhra P U Board or its equivalent in any subject are eligible for the B A courses. Those who have completed the same in Science subjects are eligible for the B Sc courses offered here.
Admission Procedure:

The admission of the selected candidates is done on the basis of percentage of marks obtained by the candidates in PU level as per the norms of Andhra University.
  • Library
  • Departmental Labs

Contact Address:
Surya Teja Degree College
Main Road Chapara
Meliaputti (M)
Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

move to top