Information on courses, admissions process, exams & results of Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, located in New Delhi, was established by the Government of India, in pursuance of the recommendations of the Sanskrit Commission (1956-57) constituted by Central Sanskrit Board. The Sansthan is fully funded by Government of India and works as a vital agency of the Central Government. The Sansthan has even helped the Ministry of Human Resource & Development in formulating and implementing various plans and schemes for the development of Sanskrit studies.
Educational Streams
The Sansthan has established ten campuses by the name of Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan across the length and breadth of the country in different states. Besides these constituent campuses, there are twenty three Adarsh Sanskrit Mahavidyalayas, Shodh Sansthans and 84 Sanskrit institutions managed by voluntary organisations and affiliated to the Sansthan. Classes are held in all the campuses (except Allahabad) up to the level of Acharya in the departments of Sahitya, Nyaya, Vyakarana, Dharmasastra, Purana, Advaita Vedanta, Jaina – Darshan, Navya – Nyaya, Sankhya – Yoga, Mimamsa and Jyotish. In addition to these modern languages and subjects, Vidyapeethas also offer research facilities to aspiring scholars to produce research works leading to the award of Vidya- varidhi degrees.
Courses offered at Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi, include Prak-Shastri, Shastri, Shiksha shastri, Acharya and Vidya. In addition to these courses, a buffer course too has been introduced by the Sansthan, in which a student, who has passed class X of a Board Examination and has no previous background of Sanskrit, may be admitted. It is a two years course (XI & XII), with greater emphasis on Sanskrit.
Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan has a library with vast collection of books including digital books, catalogues and thesis. The library facilitates book bank so that the students have access to wide information collected by the library. It has also established a publication that shoulders the responsibility of bringing out the thesis and writings of various scholars involved with the Sansthan.
Established in October 1970 as an autonomous organization, the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan has been registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. The University was established to fulfill the objective for the development, preservation and promotion of Sanskrit learning all over the country and abroad.

Contact Details:
Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan
Deemed University
56-57, Institutional Area,
New Delhi - 110 058

Phone: +91-11-28524993, 28524995, 28520976, 28520977
Fax: +91-11-28521948
PrintRecommend This Site
Report Error


move to top