Information on courses, admissions process, exams & results of Rohilkhand University (MJP Rohilkhand University Bareilly), Bareilly

Rohilkhand University

Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, headquartered at Bareilly, has territorial jurisdiction extending over the districts of Bareilly, Moradabad, Rampur, Bijnore, Jyotibaphule Nagar, Baduan, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Noida and Seetapur. MJP Rohilkhand University, which was established in 1975 as an affiliating University, was upgraded to affiliating cum residential University in 1985.
Educational Streams
The university keeps a long listing of affiliated colleges that conduct several courses in different domains. It offers Post-Graduate programmes, Under-Graduate programmes in specialized areas and Certificate and Diploma programmes of vocational nature. Traditional academic programs are offered at Masters Level while most professional, technical and vocational programs are of under graduate level. Students are encouraged to undertake research work. Spread over 206 acres of land, the university has approximate 150 affiliated degree colleges.
MJP Rohilkhand University has separate hostels for male and female students, namely Sant Kabir Hostel, Gautam Budha Hostel, Vivekanand Hostel, Nath Chandrawat, Rani Laxmi Bai (Girls), and Alaknanda Hostel. Supplementary facilities like Library, Canteen, Sports etc are also available to the students.
Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, Bareilly was earlier known as Rohilkhand University which came into existence in 1975. It was carved out of the then Agra University. There was a dire need to establish a separate university since the region has a lower literacy rate than the national average. The University imparts non-conventional, professional and technical education through its network of colleges and institutes. It has, over the period, emerged as a pioneering institution in the state of Uttar Pradesh.
In August 1997 Rohilkhand University was renamed as Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University. The University has taken an overall perspective of development plan and thereby modified University status by including new Faculties of Engineering and Technology, Management, Applied Sciences, Education and Allied.


Engineering & Technology
  • Computer Science and Information Technology
  • Electronics and Communication
  • Electronics and Instrumentation
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Pharmacy
  • Basic Science and Humanities
  Advanced Social Sciences
  • Ancient History
  • Economics
  • Adult Continuing Education and Extension
 Management Studies
  • Business Administration
  • Hotel Management
 Applied Science
  • Plant Sciences
  • Animal Sciences
 Education and Allied Sciences
Faculty of Law

Contact Details:
Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University
Pilibhit Bypass Road
Bareilly - 243 006

Phone: +91-581-2527263
Fax: +91-581-2524232
PrintRecommend This Site
Report Error


move to top