LEA’s Hurakadli Ajja Law College Dharwad, in Karnataka, imparts legal education through its undergraduate degree level program.

Hurakadli Ajja Law College

Hurakadli Ajja Law College is one of the constituent units of Lingyat Education Association, which is also known as LEA. Located in Dharwad (Karnataka), the college came into existence in 1983. It is affiliated to Karnataka University, Dharwad. Hurakadli Ajja Law College is approved by Bar Council of India (BCI), Government of India, New Delhi and recognized by University Grants Commission (UGC).
LEA's Hurakadli Ajja Law College Dharwad is accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). To cater to the educational requirements of the students, the college admits them to its undergraduate course in law - Bachelor of Laws (LLB), which is a three-year program. Hurakadli Ajja Law College is spread over 2.33 acres of land and it consists of all the basic amenities for its students.

Affiliated to: Karnataka University


  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB) (3 years)


Admission seekers must have possessed Bachelor's degree with at least 45% marks in aggregate in any stream, from any recognized University. Those waiting for the results of final year examination can also apply.
Admission Procedure:

The aspirants are admitted only through an admission test, which is conducted by the University.
  • Spacious lecture hall
  • Computer and internet facility
  • Play ground
  • Sports and games
  • Library
  • Co curricular activities

Contact Address:
Hurakadli Ajja Law College
Near Shri Durgadevi Temple,
Dharwad - 580 008, Karnataka

move to top