College of Pharmaceutical Sciences (BPUT or Biju Patnaik University of Technology) in Berhampur (Orissa) imparts quality education in the field of pharmacy.

College of Pharmaceutical Sciences

College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, BPUT (Biju Patnaik University of Technology) Berhampur (Orissa), was established in 1979. Registered under a Society Act of Orissa, the college is being run through a constituted Governing Body and according to the regulations set by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Pharmacy Council of India (P.C.I.), University Grants commission (U.G.C) and Govt. of Orissa. The college has an ISO 9001-2000 certification.
Initially, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences BPUT offered courses in D.Pharm (affiliated to Orissa State Board of Pharmacy, Bhubaneswar) and B.Pharm (affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology. In 2001-01, M.Pharm courses (affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology Rourkela) in various branches of pharmacy were also introduced. College of Pharmaceutical Sciences BPUT has various modern facilties within its sprawling campus.

Affiliated to: Biju Patnaik University of Technology


The college offers the following undergraduate programme:
B. Pharm

The college offers the following diploma course:
D. Pharm

Post Graduate:
The college offers the following postgraduate programme:
M. Pharm
    M. Pharm (Pharm. Analysis & Quality Assurance)
    M. Pharm (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
    M. Pharm (Pharmaceutics)


For those, who want to get enrolled into B.Pharm, passed in 10+2 examination is compulsory.

For D. Pharm course, 10+2 examination is the minimum requirement.

Post Graduate:
For candidates, who want to pursue M.Pharm, Graduation in B.Pharm with at least 60% marks is needed.
Admission Procedure:

For B.Pharm, the admission is through Joint Entrance Examination (JEE).

Entrance Test: Orissa JEE Exam

Post Graduate:
For M.Pharm, the candidates who have valid GATE scores are given preference.

Entrance Test: GATE Exam

Diploma selection Committee of Orissa Government decides the admission criterion for D.Pharm.
  • Laboratory
  • Library
  • Seminar hall
  • Instruments Unit
  • Computer Unit

Contact Address:
College of Pharmaceutical Sciences
District Ganjam,
Berhampur - 760 002, Orissa
Phone: +91-680-2260758, 2260998, 22
Fax: +91-680-2261752, 2250660

move to top