Examination Pattern For IIT CEED

Examination Pattern for IIT CEED

  • CEED is a single-stage examination of 3-hours duration.
  • The examination tests the candidates for visual perception ability, drawing skills, design aptitude and communication skills.
  • CEED exam consists of two parts:
  • Part A: Visual Perception and Creative Ability Test to judge visual sensitivity and imagination.
  • Part B:  Written Communication, Ability to express precisely one's thoughts on a given topic and Ability to comprehend a given passage in English and summarize it.
  • Besides qualifying CEED candidates have to apply to respective institutes for admission and fulfill other requirements of the respective institutes.
  • The CEED score card is valid for a period of 2 years from the date of declaration of the results.
PrintRecommend This Site

move to top